Day 2 – complete!!

May 27, 2010

A hard, hard day; a combination of the wind, my left ankle and my right calf. Nevertheless, it was really enjoyable – a real test.
Came off South Uist, through Benbecula and now on Grimsay in a really nice B&B with a extremely helpful and kind couple – not usually my idea of fun but they have changed my mind.
Mrs M has told me that, for the sake of the runners, I need to let you know my times. Day 2 was 4:40:36; not bad considering I didn’t stop the Garmin at all and I tried to sort my trainers several times, plus I paused at 3 separate war memorials; an obsession of mine.
So, 1/3 of the way there, a total of 53 miles so far and on my 7th island already. Loving it.
Onwards and upwards…

2 Responses to “Day 2 – complete!!”

  1. Linda @ Grubby Mackay said

    Hi Moxey, Well done again, keep going and enjoy the views look fantastic.

    Good Luck for tomorrow
    Luv
    Linda and Grubby

  2. Ruth said

    There was a comment made today that you might have dedicated today’s run to your wife on her special day!

Leave a Reply

